2017-2018 Undergraduate Bulletin

About DU

The University of Denver

Founded in 1864, the University of Denver is an independĀ­ent coeducational institution located in a residential neighborhood eight miles southeast of downtown Denver. Colleges, schools and divisions of the University include the following:

  • Colorado Women's College
  • Daniel Felix Ritchie School of Engineering and Computer Science
  • Daniels College of Business
  • Divisions of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Division of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
  • Josef Korbel School of International Studies
  • Graduate School of Professional Psychology
  • Graduate School of Social Work
  • Morgridge College of Education
  • Sturm College of Law
  • University College


University of Denver students come from all 50 states, in addition to the District of Columbia and from several U.S. territories, and from 98 different countries. Enrollment is approximately 11,600: 5,750 undergraduates and 5,850 graduate students.

Back to Top