2019-2020 Undergraduate Bulletin


Institutional Accreditation

The University of Denver is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission (HLC) of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools, one of six regional accrediting bodies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. DU is authorized to offer post-secondary education in the state of Colorado by the Colorado Department of Higher Education.

Higher Learning Commission
230 South LaSalle Street, Suite 7-500
Chicago, IL 60604-1413

Colorado Department of Higher Education
1560 Broadway, Suite 1600
Denver, CO 80208

Specialized Accreditation

Individual academic programs undergo periodic review by accreditation or certification bodies in their field.

  • Accrediting Board for Engineering and Technology                    
  • American Bar Association 
  • American Chemical Society
  • American Library Association             
  • American Psychological Association             
  • Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business International
  • Colorado Department of Education
  • Council for Accreditation of Educator Preparation           
  • Council on Social Work Education
  • National Association for the Education of Young Children            
  • National Association of Schools of Arts and Design    
  • National Association of School Psychologists                 
  • National Association of Schools of Music                 
Back to Top