2017-2018 Graduate Bulletin

About the University of Denver

The University of Denver

Founded in 1864, the University of Denver is an independ­ent coeducational institution located in a residential neighborhood eight miles southeast of downtown Denver. Colleges, schools and divisions of the University include the following:

  • Colorado Women's College
  • Daniel Felix Ritchie School of Engineering and Computer Science
  • Daniels College of Business
  • Divisions of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Division of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
  • Josef Korbel School of International Studies
  • Graduate School of Professional Psychology
  • Graduate School of Social Work
  • Morgridge College of Education
  • Sturm College of Law
  • University College


University of Denver students come from all 50 states, in addition to the District of Columbia and Territory of Guam, and from 76 different countries. Enrollment is approximately 11,800: 5,700 undergraduates and 6,000 graduate students.

Back to Top