ABOUT DU

The University of Denver

Founded in 1864, the University of Denver is an independent coeducational institution located in a residential neighborhood eight miles southeast of downtown Denver. Colleges, schools and divisions of the University include the following:

- College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences
- College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
- Daniel Felix Ritchie School of Engineering and Computer Science
- Daniels College of Business
- Josef Korbel School of International Studies
- Graduate School of Professional Psychology
- Graduate School of Social Work
- Morgridge College of Education
- Sturm College of Law
- University College

Students

University of Denver students come from all 50 states, in addition to the District of Columbia and from several U.S. territories, and from 82 different countries. Enrollment is approximately 12,700: 5,900 undergraduates and 8,000 graduate students.